Each year, the coaches honor individual players for their exemplary achievements on the field. Below is a list of the 2016 awards.
Offensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Brianna Murosky
  • Junior Varsity: Mia Thornton
  • U15: Caitlin Morris
  • U13: Laini Morgan
Midfield Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Sylvia Grack
  • Junior Varsity: Emily DiRienzo
  • U15: Sydney Keinath
  • U13: Katie Netkowicz
Defensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Karina Nieratko
  • Junior Varsity: Danielle
  • U15: Gianna Musone
  • U13: Emily Bulger
Unsung Hero Award. The unsung hero is someone who has contributed behind the scenes with her skill, time, and effort towards furthering the vision and mission of the McDowell Girls Lacrosse Program. Even though this player's work goes unnoticed, she focuses on results while showing enthusiasm and consistently going above and beyond.
  • Varsity: Julia Nevel
  • Junior Varsity:Natalie Smith
  • U15: Tara Lasher
  • U13: Addey Bischof
The Rising Star Award. This award goes to someone who is new to the sport and has demonstrated ongoing and exceptional growth in contribution to the sport and increased levels of leadership and responsibility.
  • Mackenzie Morris
Breakthrough Award. This award goes to an individual who has made the best or most significant breakthrough as a student-athlete during this season.
  • Lexie Lamanna
Braveheart Award. This award goes to a player who shows leadership, sportsmanship, coach ability and hustle. This player embodies excellence both on and off the field, she gives 100% at practices and games, demonstrates great responsibility and high expectations, and respects the sport, her fellow athletes, and her coaches.
  • Varsity: Rachel Tufts
  • JV: Mia DeMarco
Heart of a Champion. This is our biggest award. It goes to someone who demonstrates the unwillingness to quit and displays a mental toughness and focus to settle for nothing less than greatness. She exemplifies the discipline, desire, focus, character and commitment to becoming a champion, and her statistics support this attitude.
  • Varsity: Alina Nieratko
  • Junior Varsity: Bianca Musone
  • U15: Ellie Schau
  • U13: Alexa Panetta
Most Improved Player of the Year
  • U15: Mary Cassano
  • U13: Abigail South
Coach's Award
  • U15: Erin Bright
  • U13: Abigail Ferraro
First-Team All-District (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Rachel Tufts - District 10 Player of the Year
  • Karina Nieratko
  • Alina Nieratko
  • Brianna Murosky
  • Sylvia Grack
Second Team All-Region (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Claire Tushak
  • Julia Nevel