Sponsored By:   Rebish Investments
Each year, the coaches honor individual players for their exemplary achievements on the field. Below is a list of the 2019 awards.
Offensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Addey Bischof 
  • Junior Varsity: Sophia Szelinski 
  • 14U: Mia Simon
  • 12U: Dakota Watkins
Midfield Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Sydney Keinath
  • Junior Varsity: Katelyn Netkowciz 
  • 14U: Lexi Rich
  • 12U: Alayna Denofrio
Defensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Mary Cassano 
  • Junior Varsity: Katelyn Hoffman 
  • 14U: Lauren Hain
  • 12U: Krista Reiger
Unsung Hero Award. The unsung hero is someone who has contributed behind the scenes with her skill, time, and effort towards furthering the vision and mission of the McDowell Girls Lacrosse Program. Even though this player's work goes unnoticed, she focuses on results while showing enthusiasm and consistently going above and beyond.
  • Varsity: Emily DiRienzo
  • Junior Varsity: Sam Morris
  • 14U: Grace Moren
  • 12U: Logan Kriess
The Rising Star Award. This award goes to someone who is new to the sport and has demonstrated ongoing and exceptional growth in contribution to the sport and increased levels of leadership and responsibility.
  • High School: Gracie Quattro
  • 14U: Jenna Mergler
  • 12U: Lucy Ranney
Breakthrough Award. This award goes to an individual who has made the best or most significant breakthrough as a student-athlete during this season.
  • High School: Alexa Panetta 
  • Middle School: Sophia Nischal
Braveheart Award. This award goes to a player who shows leadership, sportsmanship, coach ability and hustle. This player embodies excellence both on and off the field, she gives 100% at practices and games, demonstrates great responsibility and high expectations, and respects the sport, her fellow athletes, and her coaches.
  • Varsity: Erin Bright
  • Junior Varsity: Alex Law
  • 14U: Sabrina Mirzayeva
  • 12U: Alex Russell
Heart of a Champion. This is our biggest award. It goes to someone who demonstrates the unwillingness to quit and displays a mental toughness and focus to settle for nothing less than greatness. She exemplifies the discipline, desire, focus, character and commitment to becoming a champion, and her statistics support this attitude.
  • Varsity: Caitlin Morris
  • Junior Varsity: Suzie Yurkewicz
  • 14U: Lillie Hawes
First-Team All-District (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Erin Bright
  • Sydney Keinath* (D10 Co-Player of the Year) 
  • Caitlin Morris* (D10 Co-Player of the Year) 
  • Addey Bischof
Second Team All-District (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Darby Blanchette 
  • Mary Cassano
  • Alex Pannetta 
  • Tara Lasher
  • Emily DiRienzo


Scholar Athletes: awarded to any 10-12th grade student-athletes with a 3.7 or higher GPA. The grades are calculated from the semester prior.

  1. Addey Bischof
  2. Darby Blanchette
  3. Erin Bright
  4. Lizzie Gutmiller
  5. Alex Law
  6. Caitlin Morris
  7. Sam Morris
  8. Gracie Quattro
  9. Alyssa Rich
  10. Mary Cassano
  11. Karley Lewis
  12. Tara Lasher