Each year, the coaches honor individual players for their exemplary achievements on the field. Below is a list of the 2018 awards.
Offensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Caitlin Morris
  • Junior Varsity: Gracie Alloway
  • 14U: Katie Netkowicz
  • 12U: Kiley Leasure
Midfield Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Sydney Keinath
  • Junior Varsity: Gianna Musone
  • 14U: Alexa Panetta
Defensive Player of the Year (dictated by stats)
  • Varsity: Maura Keinath
  • Junior Varsity: Susie Yurkewicz
  • 14U: Katelyn Hoffman
  • 12U: Libby Opp
Unsung Hero Award. The unsung hero is someone who has contributed behind the scenes with her skill, time, and effort towards furthering the vision and mission of the McDowell Girls Lacrosse Program. Even though this player's work goes unnoticed, she focuses on results while showing enthusiasm and consistently going above and beyond.
  • Varsity: Danielle Newhard
  • Junior Varsity: Rose Marie Rakowski
  • 14U: Addie Henderson
  • 12U: Courtney Leonard
The Rising Star Award. This award goes to someone who is new to the sport and has demonstrated ongoing and exceptional growth in contribution to the sport and increased levels of leadership and responsibility.
  • High School: Aurora Schaaf
  • 14U: Mia Simon
  • 12U: Isabella Rosa
Breakthrough Award. This award goes to an individual who has made the best or most significant breakthrough as a student-athlete during this season.
  • High School: Ellie Schau
  • Middle School: AnnaMarie Beneski
Braveheart Award. This award goes to a player who shows leadership, sportsmanship, coach ability and hustle. This player embodies excellence both on and off the field, she gives 100% at practices and games, demonstrates great responsibility and high expectations, and respects the sport, her fellow athletes, and her coaches.
  • Varsity: Mia Thornton
  • Junior Varsity: Karley Lewis
  • 14U: Lexi Rich
Heart of a Champion. This is our biggest award. It goes to someone who demonstrates the unwillingness to quit and displays a mental toughness and focus to settle for nothing less than greatness. She exemplifies the discipline, desire, focus, character and commitment to becoming a champion, and her statistics support this attitude.
  • Varsity: Rachel Tufts
  • Junior Varsity: Alyssa Rich
  • 14U: Abby Ferraro
First-Team All-District (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Rachel Tufts
  • Maura Keinath
  • Sydney Keinath
  • Caitlin Morris
  • Addey Bischof
Second Team All-District (selected by District 10 Coaches based on statistics)
  • Emily DiRienzo
  • Mary Cassano
  • Ellie Schau